USHJA Seeks Award Nominations


May 24, 2011

The USHJA is now accepting nominations for the 2011 Jane Marshall Dillon and Lifetime Achievement Awards.

The Lifetime Achievement award was first presented in 2008 to honor members who dedicated their lives to furthering the hunter/jumper discipline on a National platform and whose involvement in the sport and the USHJA has benefited the industry.

The Jane Marshall Dillon award was created in 2010 to recognize the dedication of equestrian teachers within the hunter/jumper discipline who have devoted their lives to instilling the values of horsemanship, integrity, and hard work in their students.

The 2011 honorees for these prestigious awards will be recognized at the USHJA Annual Meeting, December 5-8, 2011 in New Orleans. The 2011 Lifetime Achievement recipients will have their names added to the Eugene R. Mische Perpetual Trophy. The winner of the Jane Marshall Dillon award will have their name placed on the Jane Marshall Dillon Perpetual Trophy which resides in the USHJA headquarters in Lexington, KY.

All active USHJA members are encouraged to nominate for these prominent awards. Written nominations must include: the nominee's name; the city and state of residence; supporting accomplishments and accolades; and any other information pertinent to their involvement in the horse industry. Nominators should also include their name, USHJA member number, mailing address and daytime telephone number so the USHJA may contact them for additional details. The nomination form can be downloaded from the USHJA website.

Nominations must be received in the USHJA office by July 8, 2011. Please submit nominations to Kristyn Kay or mail them to 3870 Cigar Lane, Lexington, KY 40511. Questions concerning these awards may be directed to Kristyn Kay.

Back to Archived News